Welcome To Our Site

Our mission is to facilitate the development, implementation and operation of a comprehensive Regional Trauma System based on accepted standards of care. The goal is to decrease mortality from traumatic injuries and acute illnesses in our area and across the state.

The RAC (Regional Advisory Council) for Trauma Service Area R consists of the following nine counties: Brazoria, Chambers, Galveston, Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Newton and Orange.



A unified, comprehensive and effective

EMS, trauma and acute care system

for a healthy, safe community.



To promote, develop and maintain

a comprehensive EMS, trauma and acute care system

that will meet the needs of all patients

and that will raise the standards for community healthcare

by implementing innovative techniques and systems

for the delivery of emergency care for our community